Sta. Ana ParkA.P. Reyes Ave., Makati City
890-4015 to 20

Edit Profile
In 1937, a group of Filipino and American businessmen organized the country's largest racing club, the Santa Ana Turf Club, which is now known as the Philippine Racing Club, Inc. (PRC). PRC's franchise for horse racing was renewed through R.A. No. 7953 on March 30, 1995 for another 25 years starting October 1997 up to year 2022. The franchise grants the company the right to construct, operate and maintain one racetrack in the City of Makati or anywhere within the provinces of Rizal, Laguna and Cavite, and conduct horse races therein. Under the franchise, PRC may take or arrange bets for races conducted in or outside the Philippines. PRC uses modern horseracing equipment designed to provide fast and accurate computation of dividends for horse racing enthusiasts. The whole Makati City racetrack sits on a 21.6-hectare titled property owned entirely by PRC. Until the end of 2008, PRC's racetrack facility is located at the Santa Ana district in Makati City. The last official horseracing in the Makati City racetrack was conducted on December 21, 2008. Starting on January 6, 2009, horseracing is conducted in the new racetrack complex in Naic, Cavite. PRC races are conducted normally every other Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Racing operations of PRC are under the supervision of the Philippine Racing Commission while the betting aspects of racing are under the supervision of the Games and Amusements Board. Source: SEC Form 17-A (2008)